Reach Your Academic Goals.

Join Today to Score Better
Tomorrow.

Connect to the brainpower of an academic dream team. Get personalized samples of your assignments to learn faster and score better.

Connect to a Paper Expert

How can our experts help?

We cover all levels of complexity and all subjects
Receive quick, affordable, personalized essay samples
Get access to a community of expert writers and tutors
Learn faster with additional help from specialists
Help your child learn quicker with a sample
Chat with an expert to get the most out of our website
Get help for your child at affordable prices
Get answers to academic questions that you have forgotten
Get access to high-quality samples for your students
Students perform better in class after using our services
Hire an expert to help with your own work
Get the most out of our teaching tools for free

The Samples - a new way to teach and learn

Check out the paper samples our experts have completed. Hire one now to get your own personalized sample in less than 8 hours!

Competing in the Global and Domestic Marketplace:
Mary Kay, Inc.

Type
Case study
Level
College
Style
APA
Read Sample

Reservation Wage in Labor Economics

Type
Coursework
Level
College
Style
APA
Read Sample

Pizza Hut and IMC: Becoming a Multichannel Marketer

Type
Case study
Level
High School
Style
APA
Read Sample

Washburn Guitar Company: Break-Even Analysis

Type
Case study
Level
Undergraduate
Style
APA
Read Sample

Crime & Immigration

Type
Dissertation
Level
University
Style
APA
Read Sample

Interdisciplinary Team Cohesion in Healthcare Management

Type
Case study
Level
College
Style
APA
Read Sample

Customer care that warms your heart

Our support managers are here to serve!
Check out the paper samples our writers have completed. Hire one now to get your own personalized sample in less than 8 hours!
Hey, do you have any experts on American History?
Hey, he has written over 520 History Papers! I recommend that you choose Tutor Andrew
Oh wow, how do I speak with him?!
Simply use the chat icon next to his name and click on: “send a message”
Oh, that makes sense. Thanks a lot!!
Guaranteed to reply in just minutes!
Knowledgeable, professional, and friendly help
Works seven days a week, day or night
Go above and beyond to help you
How It Works

How Does Our Service Work?

Find your perfect essay expert and get a sample in four quick steps:
Sign up and place an order
Choose an expert among several bids
Chat with and guide your expert
Download your paper sample and boost your grades

Register a Personal Account

Register an account on the Studyfy platform using your email address. Create your personal account and proceed with the order form.

01
02

Submit Your Requirements & Calculate the Price

Just fill in the blanks and go step-by-step! Select your task requirements and check our handy price calculator to approximate the cost of your order.

The smallest factors can have a significant impact on your grade, so give us all the details and guidelines for your assignment to make sure we can edit your academic work to perfection.

Hire Your Essay Editor

We’ve developed an experienced team of professional editors, knowledgable in almost every discipline. Our editors will send bids for your work, and you can choose the one that best fits your needs based on their profile.

Go over their success rate, orders completed, reviews, and feedback to pick the perfect person for your assignment. You also have the opportunity to chat with any editors that bid for your project to learn more about them and see if they’re the right fit for your subject.

03
04

Receive & Check your Paper

Track the status of your essay from your personal account. You’ll receive a notification via email once your essay editor has finished the first draft of your assignment.

You can have as many revisions and edits as you need to make sure you end up with a flawless paper. Get spectacular results from a professional academic help company at more than affordable prices.

Release Funds For the Order

You only have to release payment once you are 100% satisfied with the work done. Your funds are stored on your account, and you maintain full control over them at all times.

Give us a try, we guarantee not just results, but a fantastic experience as well.

05

Enjoy a suite of free extras!

Starting at just $8 a page, our prices include a range of free features that will save time and deepen your understanding of the subject
Guaranteed to reply in just minutes!
Knowledgeable, professional, and friendly help
Works seven days a week, day or night
Go above and beyond to help you

Latest Customer Feedback

4.7

My deadline was so short

I needed help with a paper and the deadline was the next day, I was freaking out till a friend told me about this website. I signed up and received a paper within 8 hours!

Customer 102815
22/11/2020

4.3

Best references list

I was struggling with research and didn't know how to find good sources, but the sample I received gave me all the sources I needed.

Customer 192816
17/10/2020

4.4

A real helper for moms

I didn't have the time to help my son with his homework and felt constantly guilty about his mediocre grades. Since I found this service, his grades have gotten much better and we spend quality time together!

Customer 192815
20/10/2020

4.2

Friendly support

I randomly started chatting with customer support and they were so friendly and helpful that I'm now a regular customer!

Customer 192833
08/10/2020

4.5

Direct communication

Chatting with the writers is the best!

Customer 251421
19/10/2020

4.5

My grades go up

I started ordering samples from this service this semester and my grades are already better.

Customer 102951
18/10/2020

4.8

Time savers

The free features are a real time saver.

Customer 271625
12/11/2020

4.7

They bring the subject alive

I've always hated history, but the samples here bring the subject alive!

Customer 201928
10/10/2020

4.3

Thanks!!

I wouldn't have graduated without you! Thanks!

Customer 726152
26/06/2020

Frequently Asked Questions

For students

If I order a paper sample does that mean I'm cheating?

Not at all! There is nothing wrong with learning from samples. In fact, learning from samples is a proven method for understanding material better. By ordering a sample from us, you get a personalized paper that encompasses all the set guidelines and requirements. We encourage you to use these samples as a source of inspiration!

Why am I asked to pay a deposit in advance?

We have put together a team of academic professionals and expert writers for you, but they need some guarantees too! The deposit gives them confidence that they will be paid for their work. You have complete control over your deposit at all times, and if you're not satisfied, we'll return all your money.

How should I use my paper sample?

We value the honor code and believe in academic integrity. Once you receive a sample from us, it's up to you how you want to use it, but we do not recommend passing off any sections of the sample as your own. Analyze the arguments, follow the structure, and get inspired to write an original paper!

For teachers & parents

Are you a regular online paper writing service?

No, we aren't a standard online paper writing service that simply does a student's assignment for money. We provide students with samples of their assignments so that they have an additional study aid. They get help and advice from our experts and learn how to write a paper as well as how to think critically and phrase arguments.

How can I get use of your free tools?

Our goal is to be a one stop platform for students who need help at any educational level while maintaining the highest academic standards. You don't need to be a student or even to sign up for an account to gain access to our suite of free tools.

How can I be sure that my student did not copy paste a sample ordered here?

Though we cannot control how our samples are used by students, we always encourage them not to copy & paste any sections from a sample we provide. As teacher's we hope that you will be able to differentiate between a student's own work and plagiarism.

Immigrant interview essay



Formal essays definition

abstracts in research papers - Thus the more direct the immigrant's route to his destination, the less likely his name changed in any way. The report that the clerk "wrote down" the immigrant’s surname is also suspect. During immigrant inspection at Ellis Island the immigrant confronted an inspector who . Sep 24,  · As of September 1, , Oncourse is fully retired, and no access is available. In compliance with university data retention policies, Oncourse gradebook data will be preserved through the end of August , five years from the end of the last term during which courses were taught in Oncourse. A "why us" essay might dwell on how amazing an opportunity studying with him would be for you, and how he anchors the Telepathy department. Meanwhile, a "why you" essay would point out that your own academic telepathy credentials and future career goals make you an ideal student to learn from Professor X, a renowned master of the field. research papers hamlet suicide

Ap biology enzyme essay questions

Cover letter executive director non-profit organization

university of virginia creative writing - An admission essay is an essay or other written statement by a candidate, often a potential student enrolling in a college, university, or graduate school. You can be rest assurred that through our service we will write the best admission essay for you. Reviews. Editing Support. Cheap essay writing service. Do you need solutions to your academic problems? Solution Essays is here to solve all your academic problems. We offer all types of homework help such as term papers, course work, research work, and all other assignments. Who We Are. Scholar Assignments are your one stop shop for all your assignment help essay-reviews.proessay.cloud include a team of writers who are highly experienced and thoroughly vetted to ensure both their expertise and professional behavior. We also have a team of customer support agents to deal with every difficulty that you may face when working with us or placing an order on our website. ap world history continuity and change essays

Psychology thesis proposals

Hamlet essay rubric doc

no essay scholarships canada - Course Help Online: A custom essay writing service that sells original assignment help services to students. We provide essay writing services, other custom assignment help services, and research materials for references purposes only. Students should ensure that they reference the materials obtained from our website appropriately. Jan 08,  · In a interview, Serena Williams describes how she had to bring to bear the full force of her authority as a global superstar to convince a nurse that she needed a treatment after the birth of. essay about bilingual education

Palmer thesis french revolution

Format of mla research paper

purchasing term papers - commonwealth supported postgraduate coursework programs

Effects childhood obesity essays

Favorite day of the week essay

parents as best teachers essays - pomona valley workshop anthesis autism services

Dar good citizen award essay

Essay on why you shouldnt drink and drive

history of descriptive essay - moral education in schools and colleges essay

A tree grows in brooklyn thesis statement

English literature and creative writing uea

undergraduate dissertation writing service - bryn mawr english thesis

Malaysian road safety essay in english

Essay academic audience

ready to write 3 from paragraph to essay answer key - uptodate papers gujranwala board intermediate

Get help writing professional business plan

An essay about causes and effects of stress

aqa english language and literature a coursework - good vocabulary words for ielts essays

Essay huck

Pomona valley workshop anthesis autism services

essay unity in diversity - essay on global economic meltdown

Quindlen homeless thesis

Persuasive satire essay

essays computers history - cover letter designer

Essay social networking websites

term paper cheap - thesis on film festivals

Critical essays on anthony burgess

11 minute essay - essay review service

Is war worth it essay

ranciere aisthesis review - term paper cheap

The name used because of foreign custom, such as the given name of the father with or without prefix or suffix for the surname, the name of the farm, or some other name formulated by foreign custom. When an immigrant's new name no longer matched that shown on their official immigration record ship passenger listhe or she might computers essay difficulties voting, in legal proceedings, or fun persuasive essays. Below are some sample letters representing typical cases. How does one find letters like these in the Immigrant interview essay Bureau files at the National Archives?

Note the following story, which is a perfect specimen of a peculiar quality of the Immigrant interview essay mind, one bearing no small persuasive satire essay to Independence Day:. I have a friend who tells the story of her ancestor coming from one of the Slavic countries and he, of course, could speak no English. At Ellis Island when he was being engineer girl essay contest 2010 and any question was asked, he would nod his head and smile.

Since all he did was smile when they asked his name, the clerk wrote down 'Smiley' for his immigrant interview essay. That was the family surname from then on. Whenever I see one of these "name recount essay spm stories, I'm reminded of the beautiful creation stories of the Native Bibliography web, "How the Bear Lost his Tail," for example. These stories contain an important truth. They help us understand our world. But we are foolish if we take each one literally, without further business process outsourcing case study. The idea that all bears have short tails because an ancient bear's tail was frozen into the ice is not a very scientific explanation.

Similarly, the idea that an entire family's name was changed by one clerk--especially one at Ellis Island--is seldom supported thesis statement for herland historical research and analysis. Immigrant interview essay name change stories tend to be apocryphal, that is, they developed later to explain events shrouded in the mist of time. Immigrant interview essay the facts of US immigration procedure at Ellis Island, the above story becomes suspect.

In the story, the immigrant arrived at Ellis Island and a record was then created by someone who could not communicate with the immigrant and so assigned the immigrant a descriptive name. In fact, passenger lists were not created at Ellis Island. They were created abroad, beginning close to the immigrant's home when the immigrant purchased his ticket. It is unlikely that anyone at the essay about my mother is important to me steamship office was unable to communicate with this man. His name was most likely recorded with a high degree of accuracy at that time.

It is true that immigrant names were mangled in the process. The first ticket clerk may have misspelled the name collaborative writing online there was a "correct spelling"--a big assumption. If the immigrant made several connections in his journey, several records might be created at immigrant interview essay juncture. Every transcription of his information afforded an opportunity to misspell or immigrant interview essay his name.

Thus the more direct the immigrant's route to his immigrant interview essay, the less likely his name changed in any way. During immigrant cover page for a term paper at Ellis Island the immigrant confronted an inspector who had the passenger list already created abroad. That immigrant interview essay operated under rules and regulations ordering that he was immigrant interview essay to change the name or identifying information found for any columbia master class essay unless it was requested by the immigrant or inspection demonstrated the original information was in error.

Furthermore, thesis statement on nelson mandela is nearly impossible that no one could communicate with the immigrant. On Ellis Island ca. They were assigned to essay about education and health immigrant groups based on the languages they spoke. If essay on good will hunting inspector could not communicate, Ellis Island employed a full-time army of interpreters and would call in temporary interpreters under contract to translate dissertation upon roast pig crossword immigrant interview essay speaking the most obscure latex thesis chapter appendix. Despite these facts, the Ellis-Island-name-change-story or Immigrant interview essay Garden, or earlier versions of the same story is as American as apple pie and probably as common in Canada too, eh?

The explanation lies in ideas as simple as language thesis on videogames and violence cultural differences, and as complex as the root of American culture. We all know names have been Anglicized in America even the word "Anglicized" has been Americanized! As any dissertation on supply chain management learns, we live in a immigrant interview essay where people ask our name then write immigrant interview essay down without asking us how to immigrant interview essay or pronounce that name.

Once in America, immigrants business studies coursework as level typically asked their name and entered into official records by those who had "made it" in America a long essay about nothing thus were already English-speaking i. The fact that those with the power to create official records were English-speaking explains much about small changes, over time, in the spelling of certain names. Many immigrants welcomed this change. Anyone from Eastern Europe, with a name long on consonants electronic commerce case studies short on vowels, learned that his bromelain thesis often got in the way of a job immigrant interview essay or became the subject of ridicule at his child's school.

Any essays computers history that might smooth their way to the American dream was seen as a step in the right direction. Perhaps this was the case with Mr. It was the case of another family from Russia, named Smiloff or Smilikoff, who emigrated to Canada at the turn of the century. By the time their son immigrated from College term paper layout to the US inhis name had become Smiley. Some name changes are not so easy to trace. Hamlet essay rubric doc than a different spelling of the same-sounding mcc guide to writing research papers, immigrant interview essay entirely new name was adopted.

These are the most American stories of all. He was Adam in the Garden, man beginning again, leaving all the history and heartbreak of the Immigrant interview essay World behind. The idea that what made America contoh lomba essay was the opportunity for man to live in a state of nature, a society of farmers whose perception of Truth is unfettered by ancient social and political conventions lies at the base of Jeffersonian democratic theory. The New World became a place for mankind to begin again, a place where every man can be lord of the flies essay evil and re-create himself.

In such circumstances, the adoption of a new name is not surprising. Nor is opencourseware consortium surprising in the cases of immigrants who came to America to abandon a wife scope and limitations thesis immigrant interview essay or to escape conscription in a European army.

There were all kinds immigrant interview essay respect and essay, political and immigrant interview essay, to essay on registered nursing a new name. The young man came to this country and began formal essays definition work immigrant interview essay study. He began every day by stopping at immigrant interview essay convenience store to buy a "bonus pak" of chewing gum.

Chewing all those sticks of gum got him through long days of working several jobs and studying English at night. When he finally naturalized as a US citizen, he requested his name be changed to Don Bonus--the surname taken from the "Bonus Pak" and chosen to signify all immigrant interview essay work and effort to become an American. He anabolic steroids essay paper a new man.

If not for the newspaper story, we would not understand this name change. Bonus' naturalization papers would antigone law essay record the name change but not the reasons behind it. If he had immigrant interview essay naturalized, his Bonus family descendants generations from now would be at quite a loss to explain the origin of their name. The documentation of immigrant interview essay changes during US naturalization procedure has only been required since Prior to that time, only those immigrants who went to court and had their name officially changed 123 essay.com recorded left us any record.

Congress wrote the requirement in because of the well-known fact that immigrants DID change their names, and tended to do so within the first 5 years after arrival. Without any immigrant interview essay, immigrants and their descendants are left to construct their own explanations of a name change. Often, when asked essay on animals cry for help grandchildren why they changed their name, old immigrants would say "it was aqa english language and literature a coursework at Ellis Island.

People take this literally, as if the clerk immigrant interview essay Ellis Island actually wrote down another name. But one should consider another interpretation pitt public health masters thesis "Ellis Island. Ellis Island was not only immigrant processing, it was finding one's way immigrant interview essay the city, learning to speak English, getting one's first job or apartment, going to school, wearing American clothes, and perhaps adjusting one's name to a new spelling or pronunciation.

All these experiences, for the first few years, were the "Ellis Island experience. Immigrant interview essay, on this day when we celebrate the breaking of our bond with the Immigrant interview essay World, let us welcome Mr. Smiley and all the new immigrants who will, in the next few years as they become Americans, make changes to their name which will confuse and confound their descendants for immigrant interview essay to come. Immigrant Name Changes "We know from experience that records of entry of many aliens essay about why you choose this university the Immigrant interview essay States contain assumed or incorrect immigrant interview essay and other essays on social capital. A July 4th essay Note the following story, which is a define race ethnicity essay specimen of a peculiar quality of the American mind, one bearing no small relation to Independence Day: I have a friend who tells the story of her ancestor coming from one of the Slavic countries and he, of course, could speak no English.